top of page
  • Writer's picturejasmine anderson

kiwi advert recreation

Updated: Oct 31, 2022




What went well?

We got the filming done extremely quickly, in about half an hour. This gave us more time to edit and finish our adverts as well as help other people in the class with theirs.

The editing was simple - no fancy effects were needed, we only needed to superimpose the logo over the last shot and fade it out at the end.


What new skills did I learn?

In editing, I learnt how to unlink the audio from clips so I could add audio from a different clip over the top of it. I also learnt how to add text over a shot.


Am I pleased with the outcome?

I am happy with the shots as they somewhat resemble the original advert (as close as we could get it anyway)


What would you do differently next time?

If we did this task again, I think I would choose a more difficult advert to try and recreate - the one we chose, since it was set in a school and had an easy naturalistic plot, it was very easy to recreate. After watching other groups get creative with how to recreate their adverts, I think next time I would like more of a challenge.

Another thing I would change (if I had more time and premiere was working for me), I would alter the clip lengths so they match the original advert better. I would've done this but premiere wouldn't let me render it and I was having some trouble editing because it kept glitching.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page